Chicago NATO Summit Welcome Committee

Members of the Welcome Committee for the Chicago summit will be our ambassadors to showcase the city to international visitors and the foreign press. They will also help keep Chicago residents informed about public programs linked to the NATO summit. The Welcome Committee is chaired by Chicago's First Lady, Amy Rule.

Rolf Achilles – Adjunct Associate Professor, School of the Art Institute
Ellen Alberding – President, Joyce Foundation
Leroy Allala – Executive Director, Sister Cities International
Robert Allegrini – Vice President of Corporate Communications, Hilton Hotels
Paula Allen-Meares – Chancellor, University of Illinois at Chicago
Rita R. Athas – President, World Business Chicago
J. D. Bindenagel – Vice President for Community, Government and Internal Affairs, DePaul University
Joanna Borowiec – Director, Allied Health Care Career Network
Marshall M. Bouton – President, Chicago Council on Global Affairs
Marca Bristo – President , U.S. International Council on Disabilities
Gloria Castillo – President, Chicago United
Ellen Chube – Chief of Staff to Chairman & CEO, Ariel Investments
Hilmi Cinar – Associate Director, Niagara Foundation Chicago
Nora Daley Conroy – Director of Outreach, Metropolis Strategies
Stanley Davis – Co-Executive Director, Council of Religious Leaders of Metropolitan Chicago
Beth Doria – President, Federation of Women Contractors
Omar Duque – President & CEO, Illinois Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Aleksandra Efimova – President, Aleksandra Enterprises Inc.
Jay Franke – Founder, Chicago Dancing Festival
Donna Gaines – President & CEO, Alliance of Business Leaders and Entrepreneurs
Michael J. Garanzini, S.J – President, Loyola University Chicago
Marilynn Gardner – President & CEO, Navy Pier Inc.
Earnest Gates – Executive Director, Near West Side Community Development Corporation
Alexi Giannoulias – Senior Advisor for Strategic Relations, BNY Mellon Wealth Management
Marc Gordon – President & CEO, Illinois Hotel and Lodging Association
Fay Hartog-Levin – Former Ambassador to the Netherlands
Michael Horton – Headmaster, The British School of Chicago
Dave Horwich – Vice President, Newsweb Corporation
Charles Jenkins – President & CEO, Goodcity Chicago; Senior Pastor, Fellowship Missionary Church
Hanah Jubeh – President, P2 Consulting, Inc.
Alie Kabba – Executive Director, United African Organization
Kerstin Nordqvist Lane – President of the Board, Chicago Cultural Alliance
Bruce Layton - Special Assistant to the President for Government Relations, Northwestern University 
Barry Lowenkron – Vice President of International Programs, The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Sandy Matthews – Vice President of Organizational Advancement, Illinois Action for Children
Terry Mazany – President & CEO, Chicago Community Trust
Patricia Maza-Pittsford – Consul General of El Salvador; Dean, Chicago Consular Corps
Jack McCord – Executive Director, Alliance Francaise
Miles McKie – Chairman & Founder, Lycee Francais de Chicago
Chuck Middleton – President, Roosevelt University
Rev. Johnny Miller – Senior Pastor & CEO, Mount Vernon Baptist Church
Scott Myers – Executive Director, World Sport Chicago
Yoko Noge-Dean – Correspondent, Nikkei; Singer-Pianist, Jazz Me Blues Music
Sheila O’Grady – President, Illinois Restaurant Association
Lynn Osmond – CEO, Chicago Architecture Foundation
Sarah Pang – SVP Corporate Communications and Public Affairs, CNA
Peggy Parfenoff – Executive Director, WorldChicago
Jorge Perez – Executive Director, HACIA
Julian Posada – President, Chicago Fire
Jose Luis Prado – President, Quaker Foods and Snacks North America
Lou Raizin – President, Broadway in Chicago
Jorge Ramirez – President, Chicago Federation of Labor
Juan Rangel – CEO, United Neighborhood Organization
Hedy Ratner – Co-President, Women’s Business Development Center
James R. Reilly – Trustee, Metropolitan Pier and Exposition Authority
Michael Reinsdorf – President & COO, Chicago Bulls
Gerald Roper – President, Chicagoland Chamber
Kevin Scanlan – President & CEO, Metropolitan Chicago Healthcare Council
Desiree Tate – President, Tate & Associates
Modesto Tico Valle – CEO, Center on Halsted
Carlos Tortolero – President, National Museum of Mexican Art
Bryan Traubert – President of the Board of Commissioners, Chicago Park District
David J. Vitale – President, Chicago Board of Education
Don Welsh – President & CEO, Chicago Convention & Tourism Bureau
Dr. Eric Whitaker – EVP Strategic Affiliations, University of Chicago Medicine - Urban Health Initiative
Kevin Willer – President & CEO, Chicagoland Entrepreneurial Center
Paula Wolff – Chair, City Colleges of Chicago
Bernie Wong – President, Chinese American Service League
Patrick Woodtor – President, African International House USA, Inc.
Chris Zala – Liaison, South Asian Community
Andrea Zopp – President & CEO, Chicago Urban League